Callout & Contact Information
Non-Emergency / General Questions: (256) 763-0073 or info@hcru.org

Cavers

We do NOT self-dispatch!


This means that our presence has to be requested by the Authority Having Jurisdiction for us to be allowed on scene.

If you require cave rescue:
1) Contact your local emergency services (typically 911).
Explain the nature of the rescue and request Cave Rescue/HCRU be notified.

2) Be sure to ask the the Authority Having Jurisdiction (AHJ) request our aid. Typically this will be whoever the first responders on scene are. Until our aid is requested, we cannot respond!

3) You are welcome to contact us about your situation after you contact emergency services. Letting us know what is going on allows us the heads-up and firsthand information about the situation. As we are all-volunteer spread out all over Alabama and the TAG caving region, it can take time to get our members to a scene. Making us aware of the situation expedites our response time when the AHJ requests us. Feel free to call:

Brian Bailey: 256.509.4785
Tommy MacPherson: 256.947.0745
Ed Nicholas: 256.859.5550

Authority Having Jurisdiction

We Respond 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

Please Call:
Huntsville Emergency Medical Services, Inc. (HEMSI) MEDCOM, at (256) 722-7158 or (256) 722-7159, and request assistance from HCRU


Please, do not hesitate to call us! Cave Rescues are labor intensive and require specialized skills, training, techniques, and equipment. We are a resource for you!

See the HCRU Policy
 

Rescue Officers:


Brian Bailey

256.509.4785
Brian@HCRU.org

Tommy MacPherson
256.947.0745

Ed Nicholas
256.859.5550








Huntsville Cave Rescue Unit, Inc.
P.O. Box 808
Huntsville, AL 35804-0808

Officer Email Contacts
Elected Positions

Chair@HCRU.org
Secretary@HCRU.org
Treasurer@HCRU.org


Appointed Positions

Ops@HCRU.org
Medical@HCRU.org
Training@HCRU.org

Equipment@HCRU.org

Communications
@HCRU.org
Chaplain@HCRU.org

Membership@HCRU.org

Education@HCRU.org